Past Years

Festival 2024 | Festival 2023 | Festival 2022 | Festival 2021 | Festival 2020 | Festival 2019 | Festival 2018 | Festival 2017 | Festival 2016 | Festival 2015

Festival 2019


The Audience Award:
Voyager: Never Ending Journey produced by UMA Vision, Yuri Gapon.
The festival visitors handed in exactly 931 voting cards awarding each show from 0 to 5 points. They gave the highest score of 4.5 points to the show Voyager.

The Director’s Award:
Birth of Planet Earth by Spitz Creative Media, NCSA’s Advanced Visualization Lab., Thomas Lukas Productions and Telus Science Museum.
The Brno Observatory and Planetarium will put on the show this autumn.

The Best 3D Movie Award:
Capcom. GO! by NSC Creative, Max Crow.
The Best 2D Movie Award:
Exo by Planetarium Rio Tinto Alcan and Espace pour la vie, Sebastien Gauthier.
The shows were chosen, to their best knowledge and believe, by the international jury consisting of Kimura Kaoru, President Elected of International Planetarium Society, Shawn Laatch, a planetarian since 1984 who opened the first 3D planetarium in the world in Imiloa Astronomy Center in Hawaii, and Maciej Mucha, an independent fulldome professional from Warsaw, Poland, a founder of a portal and an executive producer of the show Hello Earth.